Braided Scarf

I was reading about braiding yarn and ribbon together to create long scarves. I loved the idea! So I made a few of them. The first has brown ribbon running through it, for a more earthy feel:

 

 

 

 

 

I like all the different ways to wear a skinny scarf. It can dress up a sweater and jeans.

I really like the yellow in the second one. Cheery and bright.

 

 

 

The 3rd scarf is just teal and black for a more simple look, but it is slightly thicker than the other two:

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    knottywitch said,

    I love that idea for a scarf! I’ll have to check and see if I have ribbon left – I would LOVE to make some of those. DD has been making hair bows with my ribbon. Having a teenaged daughter gives new meaning to the saying “Use it or lose it” haha!

  2. 2

    chelseag said,

    these are AWESOME!!! I might try making one with thick strips of a jersey knit.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Curious Minds

Just another WordPress.com site

Roylco

Little Fingers Big Art

Writings of a Mrs Mommy

Writings of a Mrs. Mommy is the Mommy blog to my Writings of a Mrs's blog. This blog will be more about my busy life with 8 children and the many adventures on how the Mrs. and Mr. manage it all! Humor, stress, love, food and photos will be the main focus. Alex and Jenn plus kids make TEN!

who is elyoo?

Fashion. Illustration. Photography.

Considerate Clothing

an exploration of different ways to experience fashion

Left Agenda

America at its best. Left of Center.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

